• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorTimmer
    • CommentTimeOct 2nd 2009
    christopher wrote
    Timmer wrote
    christopher wrote
    I am in awe of anyone who can run 18 miles. That's amazing, Anthony!

My daughter (our second child) was born in June and the workouts I had been doing about 5 days a week just stopped for a while. It took a pretty intensive new weightlifting program that my brother got into to get me back to the gym. I've been doing that now for about 2 1/2 months, and it's been awesome. It's high weight/low rep, 6 days a week, and focuses on only one muscle group per day. I'm really gratified to see my strength improving, and muscle definition and size. I need to add some running into this now. Before my Madeleine was born I could run 2 miles somewhat comfortably, but I ran 1/2 a mile the other day and it nearly killed me.

Which body parts on those 6 days Christopher?

Mon - Chest
    Tues - Legs
    Wed - Back
    Thurs - Shoulders
    Fri - Triceps
    Sat - Biceps

It's a great little program. I got it from my brother, who got it by working out with one of the football players on BYU's football team, who says he got it from a professional football player. American football, that is.

That's pretty much a body building work out, not far off what I used to do. Now I just do a complete body workout 3 times a week but I don't train anywhere near as heavy as I used to, despite that, 'muscle memory' has kicked in and I'm looking pretty buffed.
    On Friday I ate a lot of dust and appeared orange near the end of the day ~ Bregt
    •  
      CommentAuthorSteven
    Does that really happen? I haven't done weights for a couple of months now, so if I start doing them again does that mean it won't take long to get back to where I was two months ago?
    •  
      CommentAuthorThor
    You were a bodybuilder, Tim? As in, you know, bodybuilder?