• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorSouthall
    • CommentTimeAug 19th 2009
    I'm not sure I like you any more.
    •  
      CommentAuthorMartijn
    • CommentTimeAug 25th 2009
    Martijn wrote
    Stavroula wrote
    Uh,uh! sad So there is actually a possibility of firing you? angry

Yes and no: thing is that I'm a contractor, so I'm hired out.
    It's the hiring company that's doing the reorganization.

Worst thing that will happen to me is that company that's currently hiring me from my agency will terminate the contract.
    Which means that my agency will need to find a new job for me.

I'll still get paid, that's not what I'm worried about, but I really like the job I'm doing now with the people I'm doing it with at the location I'm doing it at: anything else at this time would be a step back as far as I'm concerned.

When will you know?

Internal communication isn't this company's strong suit. slant
    Before end of August, I would imagine.

And so it's the end of August, and I have been informed that my Grand Master Plan of actually moving out of contracting and moving into an actual internal job with the hiring company has been a bust.
    Apparently my experience is too one-sided for them to take me onboard (they're trying to rid the company of old-time employees who "moan about the old days" and bring in a completely new and fresh batch without any historic ties.

What that means is that come December, it's exceedingly likely (though not certain) my contract will be released.

Fuck.
    'no passion nor excitement here, despite all the notes and musicians' ~ Falkirkbairn
    • CommentAuthorTimmer
    I get a posse together Martijn made up entirely of tough nut Brits brought up on haddock & poached egg breakfasts to bring severe grief to the evildoers.

Seriously though....bummer! slant