• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. Eric wrote
    Erik Woods wrote
    I'm really glad you guys enjoyed them. Seriously. I just found some of the the edits to not make any sense musically. Some of the edits were odd... the Zorro/Willow thing was weird mainly because I think those two pieces are in a different key. I just found that the flow was disrupted by some jarring edits. Look, I'm no pro sound engineer or sound editor but when I do my edits I really take a lot of time to make sure that the edits are as seamless as possible and make sense musically. If I have to find a cymbal crash or a timpani roll from some other score to bridge the gap then I'll add them in.

Now as you know my own Horner suite contains some nasty edits that I think bother me more so than the rest of you.

-Erik-

I never heard any of your suites Erik , so I would love to listen to them ...
    Are they available somewhere ?

I downloaded them from him, but if Erik is willing to share them I should let him do it.

They're great, a true mixmaster at work. punk
    "considering I've seen an enormous debate here about The Amazing Spider-Man and the ones who love it, and the ones who hate it, I feel myself obliged to say: TASTE DIFFERS, DEAL WITH IT" - Thomas G.
    •  
      CommentAuthorMartijn
    • CommentTimeNov 11th 2009
    At this Armistice Day, compounded by the twentieth anniversary of the death blow to classic Communist rule, I feel I should listen to somthing to commemorate both events...but I'm hard pressed to think what would be appropriate.

Dr. Zhivago, maybe.
    'no passion nor excitement here, despite all the notes and musicians' ~ Falkirkbairn
    •  
      CommentAuthorDemetris
    DARIO MARIANELLI - agora