• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorMartijn
    • CommentTimeDec 24th 2008
    Southall wrote
    (with added celebration this year because it seems that after a year of treatment, she may have beaten breast cancer - you can never be sure, but the signs are positive).

shocked

fireworks bounce fireworks spin fireworks bounce fireworks

<grabs Southall and spins him around on the dancefloor to the tune of Stowaway (last Christmas' Dr. Who Special featured song)>
    'no passion nor excitement here, despite all the notes and musicians' ~ Falkirkbairn
    •  
      CommentAuthorSouthall
  1. Merry Christmas
    •  
      CommentAuthorBregje
    Good news Southall!

This is going to be my Christmas:
    As a teacher I have two weeks off of course, which is great. I'm able to finish some assignments and do some sorting out in the house and projects like that. And watch Christmassy things on TV and play games.

On first Christmas day we will have breakfast (which I still need to buy this afternoon by the way, this christmas is really a bit unprepared...). As a kid I really enjoyed breakfast on Christmas day so I hope my children will experience the same. Then in the afternoon we will go to my brother-in-law and have Christmas there with him and his wife and baby and my mother-in-law and our own family. We will have diner and each prepared a part of it. We'll do dessert. Luckily Maykel was in the mood for experiments so I don't have to do a thing! He made chocolate mousse yesterday as a try-out and it was delicious! We will also exchange some small presents, just for fun.
    christmas_reindeer

Then on second christmasday... nothing!
    We are not going to my mom this year because she was only available on first Christmas day, so we had to choose.

New Year's Eve... nothing. fireworks