• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorDemonStar
    • CommentTimeJul 27th 2009
    I didn't much like it when I first listened to it but now I'm seeing some tracks are fun. I expected much more from Silvestri though... at least we've still got Christmas Carol coming.
    •  
      CommentAuthorBregt
    What an odd story this lossy/lossless thing. The person who did the mixup is probably less or more losst.
    Kazoo
  1. Erik Woods wrote
    Christodoulides wrote
    No, I am no condoning such practices. But as a sound engineer, i tell you there's no way you can really know if the master was a proper .wav or a very good mp3 or any other high bitrate lossy compression format; the fact that this case either slipped under the radar or was official announced (didn't exactly have the time to look it up) was a mishap that will be forgotten but cannot override the fact that there's not a real way to know when buying a CD what has preceded 'till you, the consumer, got that CD in their hands; what remains is trust in the professionalism of the people involved behind it.

Still don't think this is something that can easily be fluffed off. I hope people call up Varese, show their displeasure and that Varese corrects the problem. I mean, when a digital click was found in track 4 of Intrada's The Tale of Despereaux Intrada told everyone who bought a copy to send it back and a new copy would be sent without the "click."

-Erik-