• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. In the Forest
    Assenstadt 1933
    Main Title/The Letters

These are just track titles. My older compositions (haven't done much, since I am on my new laptop and laptops don't like MIDI seemingly, Crappy samples, so beware.

What do you think? Yes, I am derivative. But I never said I was a good composer biggrin

FLAME ON biggrin
    http://www.filmmusic.pl - Polish Film Music Review Website
    • CommentAuthormarkrayen
    • CommentTimeJan 12th 2008 edited
    • CommentAuthormarkrayen
    • CommentTimeJan 12th 2008
    Nice work, Pawel. I like your peaceful and meditative moods. The tempo feels good, and you time the entering of the strings quite cleverly. A piece of constructive advice from me would be to try to remember that music that is fun to play is also fun to listen to - meaning I think you should consider the musicians situation in the orchestra, and give them more "satisfying" parts to perform, especially the piano. With this in mind I believe your music could benefit tremendously from only a moderate rewrite. smile
    • CommentAuthormarkrayen
    • CommentTimeJan 13th 2008 edited
  2. markrayen wrote
    Nice work, Pawel. I like your peaceful and meditative moods. The tempo feels good, and you time the entering of the strings quite cleverly. A piece of constructive advice from me would be to try to remember that music that is fun to play is also fun to listen to - meaning I think you should consider the musicians situation in the orchestra, and give them more "satisfying" parts to perform, especially the piano. With this in mind I believe your music could benefit tremendously from only a moderate rewrite. smile

Thanks for the review, probably the rest either didn't listen or something biggrin

I'll get to your pieces when I have more time.
    http://www.filmmusic.pl - Polish Film Music Review Website
    •  
      CommentAuthorDemonStar