• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorsdtom
    • CommentTimeJun 24th 2017
    will do Thor
    listen to more classical music!
    •  
      CommentAuthorsdtom
    I got a download from Naxos of the Turko jazz and philharmonic orchesta. Anyone heard of them? By the way I considered it for me a negative because the sung songs were in Finnish which I'v no clue about.
    •  
      CommentAuthorsdtom
    A new release from Chandos is the orchestral works of Busoni (2 CD's) and covers a lot of time from the end of the romantic era to the period of World War I to the new era of modernism. This is a CD that I like overall. My favorite on the set so far is the piano concerto.
    •  
      CommentAuthorsdtom
    • CommentTimeJun 25th 2017
    https://b2b.naxosusa.com/album.aspx?pro … medium=phy

Cugarte is a label I've no experience with but "Gadfly" is top notch
    •  
      CommentAuthorsdtom
    • CommentTimeJun 26th 2017
    new review
    https://wordpress.com/post/naxos2017.wordpress.com/298
    Tom
    •  
      CommentAuthorThor
    • CommentTimeJun 26th 2017
    NP: ROSETTA (Vangelis)

This album has skyrocketed in appreciation with me, after an initial lukewarm response.
    I am extremely serious.
    •  
      CommentAuthorDreamTheater
    • CommentTimeJun 27th 2017 edited
    Chris Cornell - Euphoria Morning (1999)

R.I.P. Chris, one of the most beautiful voices I've ever heard in rock music. Fell in love with his vocal chords in the early '90s. But Cornell was so much more than a singer, he was first and foremost a superb songwriter.

His first solo album is fantastic, showed his ability to write great songs that stick in the mind, not long after he split from his band Soundgarden.

I'm singing along to your tunes in your honor dude ! punk
    And I'll shed a couple of tears during your heart-breaking singing in "Steel Rain". cry