• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorThor
    • CommentTimeJul 18th 2012
    Hmm....I thought I recorded with wav and then compressed to mp3 afterwards. At least that's what my settings said. Then again, I'm a noob in these things, so what do I know. I'll investigate further.
    I am extremely serious.
    •  
      CommentAuthorErik Woods
    • CommentTimeJul 18th 2012
    Save as a WAV. Then import that WAV in iTunes. Tag the WAV file using iTunes. Then convert the WAV file down to whatever it is you use want to listen to in iTunes (mp3, acc, aiff, Apple Lossless, etc.) After the encoding is finished, delete the WAV file from iTunes and from your hard drive (unless you want to keep the WAV file for future encodings or back-up.)

-Erik-
    host and executive producer of THE CINEMATIC SOUND RADIO PODCAST | www.cinematicsound.net | www.facebook.com/cinematicsound | I HAVE TINNITUS!
  1. Like I said, mine was automatically set to mono. If you want, I can take screen grabs, to help you since yours is in another language.
    The views and opinions of Ford A. Thaxton are his own and do not necessarily reflect the ones of ANYONE else.
    •  
      CommentAuthorThor
    • CommentTimeJul 20th 2012
    justin boggan wrote
    Like I said, mine was automatically set to mono. If you want, I can take screen grabs, to help you since yours is in another language.

Thanks, but I think I got it sorted out now with just activating the internal sound card. I had wanted a slightly higher resolution than 128 kbps, but that's apparently impossible. So it's doable the way is now.
    I am extremely serious.
    •  
      CommentAuthorErik Woods
    It's not impossible. Do what I said above!

-Erik-
    host and executive producer of THE CINEMATIC SOUND RADIO PODCAST | www.cinematicsound.net | www.facebook.com/cinematicsound | I HAVE TINNITUS!
    •  
      CommentAuthorThor