• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. Demetris wrote
    Bregt wrote
    Jordi left because of the attacks and life that changes.
    Troublesome is such an overstatement.

Strange, i always thought we banned him wink Anyway, what attacks? All the problems which came up were started by him.

None of the problems on this board were Jordi's fault. I think Jordi did feel attacked by the majority of this board for his pro-Zimmer stance to say the least. He's a heartfelt and passionate guy, that I have to give him. I actually got to chat with him about a couple of things and he is really, really good, just his English is sometimes off, but I guess people will lay off that if we consider that he is self-taught.

I mean, I am not a native speaker and I know that my English is decent, but I've been learning since I was about 5, a much better and luckier outcome than for the majority of Poles my age, who started at the age of 10-11 (5th class elementary school). I also got the hugely fortunate opportunity to have English taught by (now sadly deceased) native speaker, who combined teaching at my high school with a position with the British Council. So I was lucky with that. Jordi is self-taught and strives to be better.
    http://www.filmmusic.pl - Polish Film Music Review Website
    •  
      CommentAuthorErik Woods
    • CommentTimeJul 28th 2014 edited
    He was on the same level as yonythemoony. A guy who couldn't handle any criticism. And outside of the board his attitude was just the same. He blew up at me on Facebook because I deleted a slanderous post he made on my personal page. This was after he BEGGED me to friend him on Facebook. Begged me! No word of a lie. There were moments where he was civil but then he would turn on a dime into a snivelling 4 year old baby when he didn't get his way. Who wants that around here?

Good riddance!

-Erik-