• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorAidabaida
    • CommentTimeAug 8th 2017 edited
    It's kinda funny how any analysis of Zimmer is automatically treated as a negative one, despite the fact, that once again...there's hardly anything negative in that paragraph aside from his proposition that "the results are quite effective but sound similar to one another.

Do we have to judge Zimmer to a lower standard? Seriously, you'd think I'd posted a paragraph calling Zimmer, a 'typical, commercialized product of this blathering, mindless generation'.

I mean...

Sneering at self taught amateurs is intellectual arrogance...
    The author sounds like a Williams fanboy
    but to state that Williams' method of composition is the prime example of how to score filmmusic and then point out how other composers don't match that standard, is unfair and unacademic...You just expect an academic to be above this. (exactly when did he say this?)

I hope I'm using the word "ironic" correctly, when I say that it's ironic everyone's criticizing a paragraph for not backing up sources...by attacking the paragraph for things it doesn't say.