• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. Anyone here familiar with Sporcle? It's a website where people can make, share, play etc. little quizzes. I threw a quick one together where you have to name as many film composers as possible in seven minutes. Try it out and let me know what you think and how you do! smile

http://www.sporcle.com/games/LPCouple/film-composers

If you think I've forgotten any important ones, let me know...take it easy, though, Sporcle only lets you put in 300 answers and I've already got about 260 or so. tongue
  2. Klaus Doldinger

Nice idea. Sadly I'm not very good at such things.

wink V.
    Bach's music is vibrant and inspired.
  3. Added, thanks Volker. smile
    •  
      CommentAuthorSouthall
    • CommentTimeFeb 25th 2014
  4. 75. No Kaczmarek?!
    http://www.filmmusic.pl - Polish Film Music Review Website
  5. He should be on there...
    •  
      CommentAuthorThor
    • CommentTimeFeb 27th 2014 edited
    Hmm...I tried the quiz, but there is no sound when I click play!
    I am extremely serious.
  6. It's not a sound quiz, you're just supposed to think of as many composer names as you can. wink
    •  
      CommentAuthorDemetris
    • CommentTimeFeb 27th 2014
    lame
    Love Maintitles. It's full of Wanders.
  7. Well fuck you too.
    •  
      CommentAuthorThor
    Edmund Meinerts wrote
    It's not a sound quiz, you're just supposed to think of as many composer names as you can. wink

Ah.

A bit....uhm...special for a quiz, but I'll give it a go.
    I am extremely serious.
    •  
      CommentAuthorThor
    I got 112, but then the time ran out.

Loads of composers typed in that weren't there, though, so I wasted some time there. And some I obviously typed in wrong.
    I am extremely serious.
  8. Any in particular that I missed? I've still got a few empty slots that I can fill (can't have more than 300), and I'd be glad to patch any significant holes.