• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

    • CommentTimeJun 6th 2014 edited
    MovieScore Media presents

    Test (Ceiri Torjussen)


    MovieScore Media releases the 80s-flavored retro score for Test, a gay/HIV-themed dance film by filmmaker Chris Mason Johnson. The story is set in San Francisco, 1985. Frankie (Scott Marlowe) faces the challenges of being an understudy at a modern dance company while he also embarks on a blossoming relationship with Todd (Matthew Risch), a veteran dancer at the same company. Although they are very different (Todd is the bad boy to Frankie’s innocence), their friendship still deepens as they navigate a world of risk – the early years of the HIV epidemic. In a world filled with hope, humor, visual beauty and amazing choreography, the musical relief is provided by a funky soundtrack signed Ceiri Torjussen.

    The Welsh-born composer Ceiri Torjussen is proving that he can find the musical calling of any decade, Torjussen revisits the 1980s dance scene to get inspiration for his Test score. It features a wonderful amalgamation of 80s power anthems, addictive dance beats and moody sound design all wrapped into one exciting package

    Torjussen has been present on the Los Angeles film music scene since 2000 and has participated in scoring Hollywood blockbusters like Repo Men, Live Free or Die Hard and Underworld Evolution. His more recent scores include the bombastic action comedy Big Ass Spider! which was inspired by monster movie music of the 1950s, while his music for The Canal (which premiered at Tribeca, 2014) features an experimental score with unusual instruments such as a 1907 Edison Wax Cylinder Player.

    MMS14032 • TEST (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
    Music Composed by CEIRI TORJUSSEN
    Release date (digital): June 3, 2014


    1 Dawn 1:11
    2 Big Smile 2:53
    3 XXX Dance 5:47
    4 Enoesque 3:06
    5 Feeling Softly 1:41
    6 Hawaiian Ohio 2:23
    7 Star Dancer 1:04
    8 After BJ 1:11
    9 Anonymous Anxiety 0:41
    10 Tripped Out 2:47
    11 Hello Dawn 2:08
    12 Goodbye Dawn 2:29
    13 Bad Dream 2:59
    14 Hello Sunrise 2:24
    15 Massage 0:45
    16 Weily Waltz 2:43
    • CommentTimeJun 10th 2014
    This is absolutely brilliant! One of my favourites of the year.
    I am extremely serious.
  1. "Feeling Softly" is nice but the rest is something I won't be returning to. I didn't like it at all.
    The views expressed in this post are entirely my own and do not reflect the opinions of maintitles.net, or for that matter, anyone else. http://www.racksandtags.com/falkirkbairn
    • CommentTimeJun 11th 2014
    Yeah, I think this type of 80s synthpop sound is where our tastes depart the most, Alan.
    I am extremely serious.
  2. I really liked the first couple of tracks (especially the third), but it all went a bit downhill after that, a shame really since the beginning is cool
    waaaaaahhhhhhhh!!! Where's my nut? arrrghhhhhhh