• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.


    Emmet Otter’s Jug-Band Christmas – Paul Williams
    Popeye: The Harry Nilsson Demos – Harry Nilsson
    Odessey & Oracle – The Zombies (Picture Disc)
    Fritz the Cat – Various Artists (Picture Disc)

    (November 21, 2018– Los Angeles, CA) – Varèse Sarabande Records proudly announces the Black Friday releases. These limited edition masterpieces are available this Black Friday through independent retailers.

    To open the most joyous time of the year, EMMET OTTER’S JUG-BAND CHRISTMAS makes its world premiere release on vinyl! First debuting on HBO way back in 1977, EMMET OTTER’S JUG-BAND CHRISTMAS is a beloved Jim Henson TV special featuring the magnificent music of Paul Williams (“Rainbow Connection” - THE MUPPET MOVIE, "Evergreen" - A STAR IS BORN). This much sought after soundtrack is finally available on vinyl this Friday. More info: https://found.ee/EmmetOtterBFRSD.

    POPEYE: THE HARRY NILSSON DEMOS highlights Nilsson's key contributions as a singer and not just a songwriter. So grab your corncob pipe and a can of spinach to enjoy this incredible new collection that includes new artwork and music. More info: https://found.ee/PopeyeDemosBFRSD.

    ODESSEY & ORACLE by the Zombies is the first ever picture disc release of Rolling Stone’s #100 album on their 500 Greatest Albums of All Time list. This English rock band is a four-time Rock and Roll Hall of Fame finalist and one of the most acclaimed bands of the 1960’s. Find the “Time of the Season” and other groovy tunes on this classic album. More info: https://found.ee/OdesseyBFRSD.

    Make sure the little ones are to bed, because it’s about to get frisky. FRITZ THE CAT is the soundtrack to the 1972 X-rated animated film, directed by Ralph Bakshi. There are blues, funk and rock and roll songs including the film's score performed by Ray Shanklin and Ed Bogas. More info: https://found.ee/FritzBFRSD.

    These vinyl titles are just the latest from the world’s most renowned soundtrack record label, Varèse Sarabande. Find these and many more limited edition gems at Varèse Sarabande now.

    # # #


    For more information contact Javier@KrakowerGroup.com, or @KrakowerGroup on Twitter

    Founded in 1978, Varèse Sarabande is the most prolific producer of film music in the world, releasing the highest quality soundtracks from the world’s greatest composers. From current box office hits and top television series to the classics of Hollywood’s Golden Age, Varèse Sarabande’s catalog includes albums from practically every composer in every era, covering all of film history; from Bernard Herrmann, Alex North and Jerry Goldsmith to Alexandre Desplat, Michael Giacchino and Brian Tyler.

    Varèse Sarabande releases deluxe and expanded editions of special soundtracks for the film music aficionado. The Varèse Vintage imprint specializes in releasing new and re-issued albums by classic pop, jazz and country artists. Varèse Sarabande Records is distributed by Universal Music Group.

    Follow: twitter.com/varesesarabande
    Watch: youtube.com/varesesarabande
    Listen: open.spotify.com/user/varesesarabanderecords
    Like: facebook.com/varesesarabanderecords
    Buy: varesesarabande.com


    SIDE 1

    1. The Bathing Suit That Grandma Otter Wore (2:43)
    2. Jam Session (1:07)
    3. Ain't No Hole In The Washtub (2:11)
    4. When The River Meets The Sea (2:30)
    5. Bar-B-Que (1:39)
    6. Carrots The Dancing Horse (:51)
    7. Bar-B-Que (:36)
    8. Dancing Rabbit Act (:44)
    9. Squirrel Acrobatic Act (:39)

    SIDE 2

    1. Our World (1:51)
    2. Brothers (2:03)
    3. Riverbottom Nightmare Band (2:42)
    4. Our World / Brothers (2:13)
    5. Our World / Brothers (:50)
    6. When The River Meets The Sea (2:32)
    7. Born In A Trunk (1:09)


    SIDE 1

    1. Sweethaven (3:04)
    2. I'm Mean (3:23)
    3. Swee'Pea's Lullaby (2:52)
    4. Blow Me Down (3:04)
    5. Everything Is Food (3:44)
    6. He Needs Me (3:11)
    7. Everybody's Got To Eat (3:25)

    SIDE 2

    1. Sail With Me (2:55)
    2. I Yam What I Yam (3:09)
    3. It's Not Easy Being Me (2:25)
    4. Kids (3:53)
    5. I'm Popeye The Sailor Man (3:00)
    6. I'm Mean (3:01)
    7. Everybody's Got To Eat (2:07)


    SIDE 1

    1. Care of Cell 44 (3:55)
    2. A Rose For Emily (2:19)
    3. Maybe After He's Gone (2:33)
    4. Beechwood Park (2:43)
    5. Brief Candles (3:31)
    6. Hung Up On A Dream (3:01)

    SIDE 2

    1. Changes (3:18)
    2. I Want Her She Wants Me (2:52)
    3. This Will Be Our Year (2:08)
    4. Butcher's Tale (2:48)
    5. Friends Of Mine (2:17)
    6. Time Of The Season (3:36)


    SIDE 1

    1. Black Talk (2:32)
    2. Duke's Theme (5:28)
    3. Fritz The Cat (:58)
    4. Mamblues (3:05)
    5. Bo Diddley (2:22)
    6. Bertha's Theme (4:59)

    SIDE 2

    1. Winston (2:21)
    2. House Rock (2:57)
    3. The Synagogue (1:16)
    4. Yesterdays (3:28)
    5. Love Light Of Mine (2:50)
    6. The Riot (3:13)