• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorThor
    • CommentTimeMay 16th 2021 edited
    Something that occured to me the other day.

1. FRIDAY

- the week is over, you have two days to recover if you go on a binge. The time period between dinner (4 PM-ish) and "party" (7-ish) is the best time of the whole week. Expectations build, you gear up, take a shower, pop that first bottle of beer etc. etc.

2. SATURDAY

- Often spent in hangover mode, but still with that Sunday as a buffer.

3. THURSDAY

- Because Friday is just a day away

4. WEDNESDAY

- Called "Little Saturday" when I was a student. Midweek, but you're able to combine productive work with laidback sparetime if necessary

5. MONDAY

- Your mind is set on the following work week. A very focussed day.

6. TUESDAY

- It's still in the beginning of the week, and the weekend is far away. But the "let's go" mood of Monday is gone.

7. SUNDAY

- the most boring and frustrating day of the week. Work day is coming up, you have no room for drinks. Everything is pretty much closed. Great day if you like outdoors hikes and have a family, terrible day for people like me who hate hikes and don't have any family of my own. Sundays can go suck a donkey stick!
    I am extremely serious.
  1. I can honestly say that I don't have a ranking for any day of the week. Yes, the weekend is 'better' since it is not (usually) a time for working. But, other than that, the days are pretty much the same.
    The views expressed in this post are entirely my own and do not reflect the opinions of maintitles.net, or for that matter, anyone else. http://www.racksandtags.com/falkirkbairn
  2. I currently work a Sunday-Thursday shift, so my rankings are a bit skewed by that. From worst to best:

1. Tuesday. Midweek blues. The weekend is a distant memory and the upcoming one is still so far away.