• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorMartijn
    • CommentTimeJul 10th 2009
    Stavroula wrote
    Uh,uh! sad So there is actually a possibility of firing you? angry

Yes and no: thing is that I'm a contractor, so I'm hired out.
    It's the hiring company that's doing the reorganization.

Worst thing that will happen to me is that company that's currently hiring me from my agency will terminate the contract.
    Which means that my agency will need to find a new job for me.

I'll still get paid, that's not what I'm worried about, but I really like the job I'm doing now with the people I'm doing it with at the location I'm doing it at: anything else at this time would be a step back as far as I'm concerned.

When will you know?

Internal communication isn't this company's strong suit. slant
    Before end of August, I would imagine.

I hope everything works out well!

Thanks, lass.
    Much appreciated. smile
    'no passion nor excitement here, despite all the notes and musicians' ~ Falkirkbairn
    •  
      CommentAuthorDemetris
    This crap is always sad to hear, let us know how it'll roll out mate, i hope in the best / least negative of ways.
    Love Maintitles. It's full of Wanders.
    •  
      CommentAuthorMartijn
    Cheers, D.
    I'll keep you all informed, of course.

These are interesting times we live in.
    'no passion nor excitement here, despite all the notes and musicians' ~ Falkirkbairn
    •  
      CommentAuthorDemetris
    Interesting to say the least rolleyes
    •  
      CommentAuthorMarselus
    Yeah, very interesting indeed. I am unemployed since mid january; even PI´s have been dragged to hell by the fucking crysis. I really thought that we would have even more work to do, but it´s been quite the opposite! crazy cry
    Anything with an orchestra or with a choir....at some point will reach you
    •  
      CommentAuthorBregt