• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. The best Welsh rarebit and cakes selection in their Welsh and High Tea trays ever!
    The views expressed in this post are entirely my own and do not reflect the opinions of maintitles.net, or for that matter, anyone else. http://www.racksandtags.com/falkirkbairn
  2. So - "Welsh rarebit" is basically a grilled toast with cheese?
    Bach's music is vibrant and inspired.
  3. I studied in Wales for three years and I ALWAYS read "Welsh rabbit" whenever I see those words. Throws me every time.
  4. According to wikipedia "rarebit" is the dialectal version of "rabbit". Like "Falscher Hase" for "meatloaf".
    • CommentAuthorTimmer
    • CommentTimeAug 14th 2014
    Amongst recipes I've tried is raw egg, cheese and whole grain mustard mushed up into a thick goo, spread on toasted bread and then put under the grill.

Believe me, its delicious!
    On Friday I ate a lot of dust and appeared orange near the end of the day ~ Bregt
  5. That sounds like what we call a "Bauernomlett" (Farmer's Omlette) in Germany.
    • CommentAuthorTimmer
    Captain Future wrote
    That sounds like what we call a "Bauernomlett" (Farmer's Omlette) in Germany.

Give me the recipe, I'll try it.
    On Friday I ate a lot of dust and appeared orange near the end of the day ~ Bregt
    •  
      CommentAuthorDemetris
    Just put Spiders and eggs in it.
    Love Maintitles. It's full of Wanders.
  6. biggrin

Here is one recipe I found in English. we use potatos instead of toast. There is no cheese in this version but there are hundreds of variaties. Many have cheese, especially in southwest Germany and Switzerland.

http://allrecipes.com/recipe/bauernomle … rs-omelet/
  7. Eating spiders.

Crabfish is related to spiders. Indigenous people in the jungles of Brazil do indeed catch, roast and eat tarantulas. It's said to taste like crabs.
    • CommentAuthorTimmer
    Captain Future wrote