• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorWilliam
    • CommentTimeJun 30th 2015
    https://youtu.be/jetzB-dsz5U?t=9m58s

"It would have been a disaster if something had happened to me." sad
    •  
      CommentAuthorHumaid
    I was watching this last night. Same thoughts.
    A couple of new interviews with Horner have popped up on Youtube.

Here is one at the Royal Albert Hall split up into three clips.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kul6GvHFssg
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pazHjIzFlSI
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J7LQA3Vvf-U

The part about the click tracks and conducting is very interesting.
    •  
      CommentAuthorSteven
    I love his candidness.
    •  
      CommentAuthorSouthall
    •  
      CommentAuthorLSH
    I love interviews with Horner. Yes, he's opinionated, but even though I have no experience in Hollywood, I can imagine his frustrations are true. His comparison of film music with the popular music industry in the DP/30 interview is spot on. I agree with you James, I cannot get my head around it either.
    • CommentAuthorJosh B
    • CommentTimeJul 1st 2015
    I've been watching various clips of movies I've never seen before on Youtube that James Horner scored. His music is always so apt for the scenes (and I even forgive him the endless spamming of the danger motif in the Enemy at the Gates clips I saw). I especially liked what I heard of The Spiderwick Chronicles. The movie itself seems like Harry Potter-lite but the action music in particular was entertainingly bombastic.
    •  
      CommentAuthorJim Ware
    Enemy at the Gates is criminally underrated. The mammoth fifteen-minute opening cue is a highlight.
    •  
      CommentAuthorThor
    • CommentTimeJul 1st 2015 edited
    Jim Ware wrote
    Enemy at the Gates is criminally underrated. The mammoth fifteen-minute opening cue is a highlight.