• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorDemetris
    • CommentTimeJul 15th 2009
    I am weak with moneys too when it comes to computers. shame
    Love Maintitles. It's full of Wanders.
    •  
      CommentAuthorSteven
    Thing is, I don't have anything against Windows based computers, I'm just a sucker for Apple design... plus I'm used to using a Mac OS. I can't say "It's the best" because I haven't really got much experience with anything else, I just happen to prefer Macs for the time being. smile

But srsly. I'm so weak when it comes to technology and gadgets. shame
    •  
      CommentAuthorDemetris
    Oh i have a lot of negative experience with PROFESSIONAL usage of windows os systems, believe me; over at home and at the studio, i just couldn't believe how our intel core 2 quads lots of rams and ghz were being crashed down by Microsoft's horrible os. And please don't any user of music, office and internet give me the usual "my windows / pc works just fine" argument again.
    •  
      CommentAuthorSteven
    shocked

Dammed. I'll stick with Mac then. biggrin
    •  
      CommentAuthorMartijn
    My windows PC works just fine. biggrin
    'no passion nor excitement here, despite all the notes and musicians' ~ Falkirkbairn
  1. I may have a problem with the web search function in my family tree software and I need some help.

I've managed to fix the issue but if it recurs I'm advised to:

"...please disable any Windows cleanup utilities or set the FTW (related to the software) subdirectory inside the Windows Temp folder as an exception..."

How do I set the subdirectory as an exception for the cleanup utility?
    The views expressed in this post are entirely my own and do not reflect the opinions of maintitles.net, or for that matter, anyone else. http://www.racksandtags.com/falkirkbairn
  2. Not sure where to put this but...
    DON'T SPEND TOO MUCH TIME HERE!

sad