• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorLSH
    • CommentTimeFeb 11th 2012
    eniat wrote
    He is the next John Williams I think

What?!!!
  1. Review of the excellent Journey 2: The Mysterious Island score

enjoy
    waaaaaahhhhhhhh!!! Where's my nut? arrrghhhhhhh
    • CommentAuthorTimmer
    • CommentTimeJan 9th 2013 edited
    Dwayne da Rock Johnson sings the Louis Armstrong classic What A Wonderful World?

Fascinating!
    On Friday I ate a lot of dust and appeared orange near the end of the day ~ Bregt
  2. Timmer wrote
    Dwayne da Rock Johnson sings the Louis Armstrong classic What A Wonderful World?

Fascinating!

and he actually does a nice job too. Fitting and a comical moment in the film. Though I rather delete it whilst listening
  3. Got this response after I mailed Andrew about my Journey 2 review

I'm just getting started on the next Percy Jackson film which is an awesome film. Fun to get back to the action / adventure genre again after a year of some intense dramas and a dark time-travel film.
    Journey 3 is around the corner too. It's going to be a fun year.

I can only say: bloody fantastic punk
  4. Well, I know most people around here seem to be indifferent to him, but I think his latest score deserves a closer look and a bit of a second opinion, so here's my review:

http://tracksounds.com/reviews/percy_ja … ington.htm

It's funny...in James' review of this, there's a bit where he says that other and better websites would tell you about the themes and how they're used (and give the score a high mark), but he couldn't because they're so unmemorable. Well, that's kind of exactly what I did, minus the "better" part.
    •  
      CommentAuthorSteven
    • CommentTimeAug 21st 2013