• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorShawnS
    • CommentTimeOct 14th 2009
    Hello all! I'm also new to this forum, but I've been collecting movie scores for years (since 1996 as well, Lars!). Almost 900 albums and counting! My first two albums were The Rock and Independence Day. I don't really listen to popular music. I guess I'm somewhat close-minded as the only kind of music I really listen to is movie scores. My mother plays violin for the symphony, so I kind of grew up around classical orchestral music. My love for movies combined with that and the rest is history. Though I never get tired of the strange looks from people when they ask me what kind of music I listen to. Most people never even notice movie music or realize it exists. To me though, it's more than just background music.

As far as favorite composers, I like the whole range of them: John Williams, Jerry Goldsmith, Basil Poledouris, Hans Zimmer, James Horner, James Newton Howard and others such as Christopher Young, Joel McNeely, Trevor Jones, Mark McKenzie, Alexandre Desplat, John Powell, John Debney, Thomas Newman, Michael Giacchino, David Newman, etc.

I recently rented the film Camille and Mark Mancina's score is absolutely gorgeous. I kept watching the opening credits of the movie just to hear it. However, I can't seem to find any news or information anywhere about an official release. Here's hoping that it will be made available for direct purchase or download some day.
    •  
      CommentAuthorMarselus
    • CommentTimeOct 14th 2009 edited
    Welcome aboard Shawn! wave

Another member whose first album was The Rock. Cool!
    Anything with an orchestra or with a choir....at some point will reach you
  1. Yours too? smile
    http://www.filmmusic.pl - Polish Film Music Review Website
    • CommentAuthorShawnS
    • CommentTimeOct 14th 2009