• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

• CommentAuthorrbruce
    • CommentTimeDec 1st 2010
    Hello,

My name is Robert Bruce and I'm a composer in Hamilton, Ontario, Canada. www.robertbrucemusic.com I do a number of things musically in the film industry and, after many years, have just released my first independent CD of Film/TV Music, a disc of Music for Animation and Children's Productions. You can sample 5 complete pieces of the 36 on this disc here http://robertbrucemusic.com/music_downloads.php . The all-acoustic, semi-classical music on this CD is published by 2 of the largest libraries in the world, hence my doing an independent release. Although I also work in other styles, I've been doing this style the longest and it is very close to my heart. I was inspired musically by all the cartoons I saw as a child back in the 60s but also by some of the great composers who wrote children's pieces. Hope some of the folks on this site will have a listen and send along some comments.

Thanks,

Robert
    •  
      CommentAuthorErik Woods
    • CommentTimeDec 1st 2010
    Wow! This is a first! A fellow film music fan from The Hammer! wave Welcome to the board! Where abouts in the Steel City do you live? I'll have a listen to your music!

-Erik-

Oskee Wee Wee!
    host and executive producer of THE CINEMATIC SOUND RADIO PODCAST | www.cinematicsound.net | www.facebook.com/cinematicsound | I HAVE TINNITUS!
    • CommentAuthorrbruce
    • CommentTimeDec 2nd 2010
    Hi Erik,

I'm on the mountain. Thanks for the greeting... I had seen your webpage or blog and was going to contact you anyway... Let me know when you have a listen if you want to list or include anything, or review a copy of the CD... : ) Thanks,

Robert
    •  
      CommentAuthorBregt
    • CommentTimeDec 2nd 2010