• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

    THE HOUSE - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack

    Featuring Original Songs Performed by Crown and the M.O.B., and The M.O.B. featuring Chali 2NA, Plus
    The Previously Unavailable Sam Wilkes Remix of LL Cool J’s Classic “Mama Said Knock You Out”
    And Original Score Composed By Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau

    (June 7, 2017 – Los Angeles, CA) – Varèse Sarabande will release THE HOUSE - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally and on CD June 30, 2017. The album features the original music composed by Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau (ANCHORMAN 2: THE LEGEND CONTINUES, SLEEPING WITH OTHER PEOPLE), including four songs written by Feltenstein and Nau performed by Crown and the M.O.B., the previously unavailable Sam Wilkes Remix of LL Cool J’s “Mama Said Knock You Out” and the original track “Kids In The Hood” performed by The M.O.B. featuring Chali 2NA (of Jurassic 5).

    “Two of our favorite songs ‘Love My People’ and ‘We Just Came To Party’ sum up the spirit and the insanity of the film;
    people doing crazy things, throwing wild parties and having an amazing time!” said Feltenstein. Crown and the M.O.B., who will be the house artist for the 2017 ESPY Awards, perform these original tracks, which were penned by the composers.

    After Scott and Kate Johansen (Will Ferrell and Amy Poehler) lose their daughter Alex’s college fund, they become desperate to earn it back so she can pursue her dream of attending a university. With the help of their neighbor Frank (Jason Mantzoukas), they decide to start an illegal casino in his house.

    The comedy THE HOUSE also stars Nick Kroll (VACATION, TV’s KROLL SHOW), Allison Tolman (TV’s FARGO), Michaela Watkins (TV’s TRANSPARENT), Ryan Simpkins (ARCADIA), Jessie Ennis (TV’s VEEP and BETTER CALL SAUL), Rob Huebel (HORRIBLE BOSSES 2, TV’s TRANSPARENT), Cedric Yarbrough (TV’s RENO 911!) and Oscar nominee Jeremy Renner (THE TOWN, THE HURT LOCKER, ARRIVAL).

    “The score was a blast to make, a perfect combination of both measured and creative vibes,” said Nau. “There were several controlled writing sessions, spent either sitting at a piano or a computer, mixed with live jam sessions spent with our musician friends. We took the most special moments and crafted them into what ultimately became the score.”

    The independent spirit of the folk movement has morphed into a creative space where EMMY® winning composers John Nau and Andrew Feltenstein (ANCHORMAN 2: THE LEGEND CONTINUES, SPOILS OF BABYLON, THE
    HOUSE) work their musical magic in a studio hidden away in Venice, CA in a space that once belonged to Joni Mitchel. Both come from a performance background. Nau was the pianist for the multi-platinum recording artists Hootie and The Blowfish and Feltenstein played and studied jazz. Together they compose and produce music for film, television and commercials. They have also written and produced an MC out of Brooklyn, Crown and the M.O.B, album to debut summer of 2017.

    A project for BudTV – a series of short films and sketches for Budweiser -- would lead to them working with Matt Piedmont, an Emmy Award winning writer for Saturday Night Live (SNL) and writer for the popular website FUNNY OR DIE. Piedmont would enlist Feltenstein and Nau to compose for his web series THE CARPET BROTHERS, starring SNL alums David Spade and Tim Meadows and BRICK NOVAX’S DIARY, a winner of a Jury Prize in Short Filmmaking at the 2011 Sundance Film Festival.

    Nau and Feltenstein’s film and TV credits also include ANCHORMAN 2: THE LEGEND CONTINUES, starring Will Ferrell and Christina Applegate, the IFC series SPOILS OF BABYLON (for which they earned their first EMMY nomination), BETTER LIVING THROUGH CHEMISTRY, starring Olivia Wilde and Sam Rockwell, THE BRONZE for director Bryan Buckley, SLEEPING WITH OTHER PEOPLE starring Jason Sudeikis and Allison Brie, the Lauren Greenfield film KIDS AND MONEY, the BIG LOVE Christmas Album, and BACHELORETTE for director Leslye Headland, and the upcoming film DABKA for Bryan Buckley.

    Track Listing
    1. Love My People (Original Version) – Crown and the M.O.B.
    2. We Just Came To Party – Crown and the M.O.B. featuring André Winn Jr p/k/a Graze
    3. Sam Huff’s Flying Raging Machine – Lettuce
    4. Mama Said Knock You Out (Sam Wilkes Remix) – LL Cool J
    5. Spanking Out Horns – Crown and the M.O.B.
    6. Kids In The Hood – The M.O.B. featuring Chali 2NA
    7. Kodiac Jam (Grain Zero Remix) – Mash & Munkee (David Hanke and Kolja Starkowski)
    8. Gz And Hustlas – Snoop Doggy Dogg
    9. Save My Job – Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau
    10. Woke Up This Morning (The Sopranos Mix) – Alabama 3
    11. The Moment – X5’s
    12. Gathering The Players – Andrew Feltenstein and John Nau
    13. Love My People (Remix) – Crown and the M.O.B. and DJ Dave Aude

    New Line Cinema presents THE HOUSE, in theaters on June 30, 2017. Varèse Sarabande will release THE HOUSE - Original Motion Picture Soundtrack digitally and on CD June 30, 2017.

    # # #

    For more information contact KrakowerGroup[at]gmail.com, or @KrakowerGroup on Twitter

    Founded in 1978, Varèse Sarabande is the most prolific producer of film music in the world, releasing the highest quality soundtracks from the world’s greatest composers. From current box office hits and top television series to the classics of Hollywood’s Golden Age, Varèse Sarabande’s catalog includes albums from practically every composer in every era, covering all of film history; from Bernard Herrmann, Alex North and Jerry Goldsmith to Alexandre Desplat, Michael Giacchino, and Brian Tyler.

    Varèse Sarabande releases deluxe and expanded editions of special soundtracks for the film music aficionado. The Varèse Vintage imprint specializes in releasing new and re-issued albums by classic pop, jazz and country artists. Varèse Sarabande Records is distributed by Universal Music Group.

    Follow: twitter.com/varesesarabande
    Watch: youtube.com/varesesarabande
    Listen: open.spotify.com/user/varesesarabanderecords
    Like: facebook.com/varesesarabanderecords
    Buy: varesesarabande.com