• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

LAKESHORE RECORDS TO RELEASE SOUNDTRACK FOR THE FILM WANTED, COMPOSED BY DANNY ELFMAN

Based On The Graphic Novel Series,
    WANTED Introduces A Hero For A New Generation … Wes

(June 5, 2008- Los Angeles, CA) – Lakeshore Records will release the soundtrack for WANTED on June 24th. The soundtrack features music composed by Danny Elfman, including the original song “The Little Things”.

Danny Elfman is a Grammy Award®-winning, Academy Award®-nominated composer who began his career in the Los Angeles-based band Oingo Boingo. A self-taught musician and composer, his brother filmmaker Richard Elfman, asked Elfman to provide music for his first film FORBIDDEN ZONE. Oingo Boingo would go on to release 8 albums and would contribute music for such classic 80s films as FAST TIMES AT RIDGEMONT HIGH, BACHELOR PARTY, WEIRD SCIENCE and SOMETHING WILD.

It would be 1985’s PEE-WEE’S BIG ADVENTURE that started a prolific relationship with director Tim Burton. The two would collaborate on such films as BEETLE JUICE, EDWARD SCISSORHANDS, BATMAN and BATMAN RETURNS, MARS ATTACKS!, CHARLIE AND THE CHOCOLATE FACTORY, and CORPSE BRIDE, to name a few. Elfman’s non-Burton scores include DICK TRACY, DEAD PRESIDENTS, GOOD WILL HUNTING, MISSION: IMPOSSIBLE, and MEN IN BLACK I & II. Together with the Batman films, Elfman has completed a superhero trifecta, composing for two films in the Batman series, two films in the SPIDER-MAN series, and 2003’s HULK.

Based upon Mark Millar’s explosive graphic novel series and helmed by stunning visualist director Timur Bekmambetov—creator of the most successful Russian film franchise in history, the Night Watch series—WANTED tells the tale of one apathetic nobody’s transformation into an unparalleled enforcer of justice.