• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

•  
      CommentAuthorzirael
    • CommentTimeSep 9th 2008 edited
    I selected a bunch of clips from my playlist that I enjoy. Like the other games, it's worth 2 points per clip (name the film or TV show and composer). The bonus clip is worth 4 points. The game is worth a maximum of 40 points.

I tried to arrange the films chronologically. I bet some of these clips have been used before, but that should make it easier for you, right?

Please send your guesses to me by PM. Last chance to send answers in will be Thursday evening, Sept. 18 (U.S. time).

Let me know if you have any trouble opening the file or listening to the clips since it's my first time setting this up.

http://www.yousendit.com/download/bVlER … MlhIRGc9PQ

Updated Hints

1. It's providential that this high seas adventure was penned by one of the greats. This Golden Age composer was nominated for 12 Academy Awards and won 2.

2. Based on a semi-autobiographical tale, this film is about love and medicine in Italy. The Italian composer scored films ranging from prehistoric adventures to Roman epics.

3. A very famous French New Wave director chronicles a deteriorating marital relationship. The film's French actress is also known for her animal rights activism.

4. A scene from this WWII British plane flick inspired the trench run sequence in Star Wars.

5. This dystopic film lights up the screen with its emphasis on free thinking. The composer has collaborated with Hitchcock.

6. The title character was imprisoned by her cousin for 19 years.

7. An explosive Leone spaghetti western. If someone throws an explosive at you, you _ _ _ _.

8. An Italian-born horror composer known for his lush melodies does justice to this Italian film.

9. The film featured a mobster’s moll and starred the director’s wife at the time. The composer has scored films about boxing and kids playing baseball.