• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. Martijn wrote
    I'm not sure what the issue is? Didn't you do the exact same thing with Reel Music?

I didn't think that I was going to be very good at explaining this!

No, I haven't done the same as I had before. I wanted to have my own domain name to go with my email address that I have been using for work. So I switched from a purely email package to a hosting package with the same company so that my email would just be transferred to the hosting/email package.

I made sure that the package included support for a WordPress-based site. Within the control panel of my website there is a software section that allows me to install WordPress automatically.

I am only a novice at this so I am not sure what to do next. I can see that WordPress is now a subfolder within the structure for my site, and I am beginning to change the appearance of the WordPress side of things via the WordPress dashboard. But I don't really understand yet how I can translate what I am doing in the Dashboard to a "live" website.

I suppose what I am trying to do is to have the WordPress-generated site (a very basic site rather than a blog) hosted within my specific web address.

I've only started this today so my learning curve is a bit steep. I have contacted the helpdesk of the hosting company but I wanted to tap into any expertise here also.

Has that explained it a bit better?
    The views expressed in this post are entirely my own and do not reflect the opinions of maintitles.net, or for that matter, anyone else. http://www.racksandtags.com/falkirkbairn
    •  
      CommentAuthorMartijn
    • CommentTimeAug 27th 2013
    I'm not sure I should try and help, due to what you state here:
    FalkirkBairn wrote
    Within the control panel of my website there is a software section that allows me to install WordPress automatically.