• Categories

Vanilla 1.1.4 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

1. I've no experience with either The Neverending Story or Until September.

One of the good things about topics like this is the drip, drip drip feed of recommended scores to hunt down to try.

Cheers!
    The views expressed in this post are entirely my own and do not reflect the opinions of maintitles.net, or for that matter, anyone else. http://www.racksandtags.com/falkirkbairn
  2. For The Neverending Story, what's the story with Klaus Doldinger and Giorgio Moroder - and Die Unendliche Geschichte? There seems to be two versions of the soundtrack.
    The views expressed in this post are entirely my own and do not reflect the opinions of maintitles.net, or for that matter, anyone else. http://www.racksandtags.com/falkirkbairn
    • CommentAuthorTimmer
    • CommentTimeJan 9th 2011
    FalkirkBairn wrote
    For The Neverending Story, what's the story with Klaus Doldinger and Giorgio Moroder - and Die Unendliche Geschichte? There seems to be two versions of the soundtrack.

I'm not sure? The German release is only Doldinger's score which the American release had shared duties with Moroder.
    On Friday I ate a lot of dust and appeared orange near the end of the day ~ Bregt
    • CommentAuthorTimmer
    • CommentTimeJan 9th 2011
    FalkirkBairn wrote
    I've no experience with either The Neverending Story or Until September.

One of the good things about topics like this is the drip, drip drip feed of recommended scores to hunt down to try.

Cheers!

UNTIL SEPTEMBER is well worth your time Alan, it's very thematic and melodic with a lot of variety and at 35 minutes never outstays it's welcome.
    On Friday I ate a lot of dust and appeared orange near the end of the day ~ Bregt
    •  
      CommentAuthorsdtom
    • CommentTimeJan 10th 2011
    i would have chosen Temple of Doom
    listen to more classical music!
    • CommentAuthorTimmer